top of page

A Great Artist and Writer


Robert Anthony Montesino (Monte)

I'd to like share some of my history with you! I'm a self taught Florida Landscape artist, working primarily with acrylics. I also like to experiment with abstract surreal renderings of Pop Art Portraits, Abstract Nudes & Figures, Still Life and Florals. Original Acrylic Paintings, done in an Impressionist style, (but with an abstract surrealistic touch. Subjects primarily include Landscapes Plein Air and imagined. I work in all sizes, from ACEO's to very large canvas paintings. The majority are back stapled gallery wrapped canvases, some are on wood supports. Additionally, I also paint Diptychs & Triptychs in various sizes. My Interests and Hobbies include Painting, Writing, Music, Travel, Fitness and spiritually centered living. All I can say is I enjoy painting and living a creative life. My work is best described as Abstract and Representational where reality and illusion merge into a single element of pure expression. I hope to express the beauty of God's creation with my brush and paints.


Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page